Summer Vibes – A Sunshine Reggae Mix by Reggaemani

During summertime the general public begins to take some interest in reggae. I cannot remember how many times I’ve had questions about listening to reggae music all year round.

However, there is reggae which is more summerish than other. The kind that’s maybe even better suited for sun, salt baths and lazy days on the beach. Reggaemani’s new Summer Vibes mix is the soundtrack for all those days.

There are almost only soft rhythms in the mix and it’s no coincidence that cozy producer Kemar “Flava” McGregor is responsible for five of the songs. But there are of course much more. How about three tunes on the revitalized Coming in From the Cold rhythm or the saxophone party in the dance-friendly Daddy Loves You More by Daddy G.

Summer Vibes also bring together veterans Beres Hammond and Sanchez with new talents such as Dutch singer Benaïssa and Ginjah.

Summer Vibes is a continuous mix with no full tunes and some added sound effects. Some of the tunes are from 2010, but the main part are from 2009 and 2008.

Full source information is provided. If you like what you hear please support the artists, record shops and labels and buy the music.

Download Summer Vibes here or use the link below (right click, save as). Enjoy!

Summer Vibes – A Sunshine Reggae Mix by Reggaemani

Artist – Title (label / riddim)
1. Tony Curtis – Golden Eyes (Flava McGregor / Classic)
2. Etana – Love Me For Real (Flava McGregor / Classic)
3. Kemar “Flava” McGregor – Classic riddim version (Flava McGregor / Classic)
4. Courtney John – Win Some (FiWi)
5. Anthony Cruz – Only the Father (Tads / Coming in From the Cold)
6. Mitch ft. New Kidz – Payroll (Tads / Coming in From the Cold)
7. Sanchez – That Place (Tads / Coming in From The Cold)
8. Benaïssa ft. Lloyd De Meza & Benjah – Voodoo (Dancehall Mix) (JahSolidRock)
9. Benaïssa – Voodoo Dub (JahSolidRock)
10. Peetah Morgan – Saying Goodbye (Jukeboxx / Silver Plate)
11. Raw Deal – Wasting No Time (Jukeboxx / Silver Plate)
12. Tarrus Riley – Love Created I (Joe Frasier / Jah Live)
13. Etana – Learn To Love (Joe Frasier / Jah Live)
14. Luciano – Jah Live (Joe Frasier / Jah Live)
15. Joggo – All My Life (PhatAndLazy / Love You More)
16. Daddy G – Daddy Loves You More (PhatAndLazy / Love You More)
17. Beres Hammond – Still Waiting For You (Techniques 21st / Eternity)
18. Morgan Heritage – Here To Stay (Techniques 21st / Eternity)
19. Eternity riddim instrumental (Techniques 21st / Eternity)
20. Morgan Heritage – Nothing To Smile About (Flava McGregor / Rub A Dub)
21. Ginjah – Never Lost My Way (Flava McGregor / Rub A Dub)
22. Benaïssa ft. Lloyd De Meza – Coconut Water (Dancehall Mix) (JahSolidRock)
23. Chezidek – Uplift Yourself (JahSolidRock)
24. Benaïssa – Coconut Water Dub (JahSolidRock)

Leave a comment

Filed under Mixes

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s