Reggaemani presents – Chillin’ in the Cold

Chillin’ in the Cold is my latest reggae mix and I have chosen tunes that have been keeping me warm these last couple of weeks. Since the temperature in Stockholm has been down to -15 ºC (5 ºF) recently, I have been listening to rather a lot of music to keep me sane.

Riding the Reggae Train 2010 was my previous mix. That one was a diverse excursion into one drop reggae, dancehall and dubstep.

I really enjoyed making it, so Chillin in the Cold is really eclectic and gathers many different styles. You have one drop reggae, dancehall, nyabinghi and some very, very pop influenced reggae.

The last seven songs on Chillin’ in the Cold are as close to pop music reggae can get. Any of these could easily make it into the top lists with the right promotion campaign.

Yes, I might have gone a bit soft on this one. But, I guess you have to broaden your horizons some times and not only go for the obvious roots reggae or dancehall.

The mix only contains tunes from 2010. Some are brand new, for example Jahdan Blakkamoore’s All Comes Back to One and J-Boog’s Waiting on the Rain.

As usual – Chillin’ in the Cold is a continuous mix with no full tracks and some added sound samples. If you like what you hear, please support the artists, producers and labels and purchase the tunes. Most of them are easily available as mp3, CD or vinyl.

Listen in the player below and download by clicking the link (right click, save as). You can also listen and download via Soundcloud. Enjoy!

Reggaemani presents – Chillin’ in the Cold

Artist – song title (label – riddim)

1. Junior Kelly – Same Way (Soul Vybz – Same Way)
2. Luciano – Save Us Oh Jah (Soul Vybz – Same Way)
3. Soul Vybz All Stars – Same Way Riddim (Soul Vybz – Same Way)
4. Ras Mac Bean – Brighter Day (Rubaskapeù Prod – Brighter Day)
5. Queen Omega – Last Days (Rubaskapeù Prod – Brighter Day)
6. Babyclone Band & IkaRooTs MuZik – Brighter Day Riddim (Rubaskapeù Prod – Brighter Day)
7. Subatomic Sound System & Nomadic Wax & Anthony B – Dem Can’t Stop We From Talk (Subatomic Sound)
8. Subatomic Sound System & Nomadic Wax & Jahdan Blakkamoore – Real Authentic Vibes (Subatomic Sound)
9. Subatomic Sound System & Nomadic Wax – NYC-2 Africa (Subatomic Sound)
10. Fantan Mojah – Hungry Again (Special Delivery – Westside)
11. Konshens – Crossfire (Special Delivery – Westside)
12. Chris Martin – As I Walk Away (Young Veterans – Jah Protect)
13. Konshens – Watch Me Fade (Young Veterans – Jah Protect)
14. Perfect – Work Hard (Young Veterans – Jah Protect)
15. Jahdan Blakkamoore – All Comes back to One (Lustre Kings)
16. Protoje & Ky-Mani Marley – Rasta Love (Don Corleon)
17. J-Boog – Waiting on the Rain (Don Corleon)
18. Mighty Howard – Home (Mighty Works)


Filed under Mixes

6 responses to “Reggaemani presents – Chillin’ in the Cold

  1. Jonathan

    I really like your mixes, respect

  2. Lovin’ the mix. NYC-2-Africa to di world!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s